The Confused Travolta Series

travolta6.gif

Well, I know that this should be published like a week ago, and, talking about the internet, a week is like a hell of time, yes, I know I’m FUCKING LATE, this post can even be considered a “remember” post, I know it and I’m sorry for that ok?, but my laptop didn’t work at all and hasn’t been until now that I got it fixed. That’s what happens with technology: it always leaves you alone when you need it the most.

But better late than never right? so here I am, ready to talk about the wonderful wage of gifs/memes of John Travolta as Vincent in Pulp Fiction.

First of all, lets see a gif of the original scene:

travolta1.gif

You probably remember it, Pulp Fiction has become a cult film that almost everyone has seen (it’s one of my favorite movies, if not my favorite), so there’s a little to explain here, Vincent Vega arrives to Marcelus Wallace’s to make sure his wife (Mia Wallace, played by Uma Thurman) enjoys a night out in his absence. I could tak A LOT of how much I love this movie and why, but there is no room for that now, today we have to focus on the gifs.

The first one of this HUGE wage I saw was one in which Travolta couldn’t find any seat in a full bus. “That’s pretty funny” I thought. Indeed, the confused Vincent really worked well, but I had no idea of what was coming.

Along the following days, I understood what was going on, every day I saw like 3 or 4 new ones, and that was even when I didn’t have a computer! just watching what my contacts shared on facebook, I can’t imagine how was out there. Anyway, it was (and is) just awesome, is unbeliable in how many situations he can be placed, and all of them are hilarious! It’s impossible to leave here all the gifs I’ve seen (not even talk about all the gifs that actually EXIST) so I’m just gonna show my personal favorites, but I invite you to look for yourself yours (if someone is actually reading this, you can even post them here!). I hope you enjoy them as much as me.

travolta4.gif

travolta5.gif

travolta7.gif

Aaaaaand the two best ones (I can`t decide, it’s like choosing between mum and dad)

travolta2.gif

travolta3.gif

(Did I say that I love Jurassic Park?)

Utility: 1/5

Fun: 5/5

Awesomeness: 5/5

Absurdity: 3/5

Overall: Royal with cheese

One thought on “The Confused Travolta Series

Leave a Reply

